Potomac River Basin Drinking Water Source Protection Partnership

The following water suppliers (including local jurisdictions that operate drinking water treatment facilities) and government agencies have formally joined the DWSP Partnership by signing the partnership resolution:

Water Suppliers

Berkeley County Public Service Water District, West Virginia
City of Frederick, Maryland
City of Hagerstown, Maryland
City of Rockville, Maryland
DC Water
Fairfax Water
Frederick County, Maryland
Loudoun Water
Town of Leesburg, Virginia
Town of Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Washington Aqueduct Division of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Washington County, Maryland
Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (WSSC)

Government Agencies

District of Columbia Department of Environment (DDOE)
Interstate Commission on the Potomac River Basin (ICPRB)
Maryland Department of the Environment (MDE)
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection (PADEP)
United States Environmental Protection Agency, Region 3 (EPA Region 3)
United States Geological Survey (USGS)
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality (VADEQ)
Virginia Department of Health (VDH)
West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources (WVDHHR)
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection (WVDEP)

In addition, the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments has been actively participating with the Partnership.

For general information about Partnership events or about joining the Partnership, contact:
Karin Bencala, Water Resources Planner, Interstate Commission on the Potomac River Basin
Telephone: 301-274-8139